Eriswell Village SignEriswell village hall (Reading room) is available for hire by local groups. To arrange a booking you should contact the booking secretary Mrs Marion Rutter on 01638 532550. The village hall is owned by Elveden estate but the key for the hall is kept in the village and arrangements can be made when booking.

You can find out about the local neighbourhood watch scheme from our Parish Council Chairman Mrs Pearl Brunning on 01638 533522.

Parish Council

The parish council has an overall responsibility for the well-being of our local community. Its work falls into three main categories: representing the local community, delivering services to meet local needs, striving to improve quality of life in the parish.

Parish council meetings are held bi-montly on Tuesday evenings in the Eriswell village hall (Reading room). You can find details about the next meeting, contact details for the Parish Council Chairman and Parish Clerk and other useful local government information from the Forest Heath website.

Eriswell Parish Council (last updated November 2014)
Chairman Pearl Brunning Available through Forest Heath website
Deputy Chairman Sally Wilkinson  
Member Peter Thomas  
Member David King  
Member Bryan Foster  
Member Susan Pope  
Member Alan Jonas  
Clerk (non-voting) Robert Shimmon Available through Forest Heath website

RAF Lakenheath liaison officer:   Squadron Leader Jerry Neild